Former Fort Erie Player Named to SUNYAC All-Conference Team

Former Fort Erie Meteors Forward Anthony Passero was named to the SUNYAC All-Conference Teams. He played for the Fort Erie Meteors from the 2010-11 Season to the 2015-16 Season. He was named the Captain for the Meteors in 2015-16. Congratulations to Anthony on this amazing accomplishment.

Oswego State Athletics’ Article


OSWEGO, N.Y. – Four Oswego State men’s ice hockey players were named to the SUNYAC All-Conference Teams, as the Lakers prepare for Plattsburgh in a SUNYAC Championship semifinal. Forward Anthony Passero and defenseman Max Novick were given first team honors, defenseman Tyler Currie was named to second team and forward Michael Gillespie was voted to the third team by the conference coaches. Major awards (Player of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, Goaltender of the Year, Rookie of the Year) will be released by the conference office next Thursday, Feb. 28.

Anthony Passero leads Oswego in points and assists during the regular season with 28 and 19, respectively. Those totals are good for a tie for fifth-most in the SUNYAC in both categories. Passero, a junior transfer from Buffalo State, was Third Team All-Conference last season with the Bengals. In two games against his former team, Passero was able to assist on four Laker goals.